Shocking & Fun Facts You Should Know About Milo (Drink)

2. Not Everybody Can Drink Milo (Allergen Declaration)

The major ingredients Milo is made from are Cocoa, Milk, Malt and Sugar; it is there on the ingredients list on Milo sachets or cans. Malt is mostly made from Barley or Sorghum and these grains are known to contain Gluten, which some people are hypersensitive to. But is seems Nestlé may have found a way around their product such that it does not contain gluten. I am saying this because it is not declared on their package.

I have talked about allergies in one post, under which I mentioned gluten, eggs, milk, soy milk, etc., as allergens to some people. In another post, I mentioned that gluten-rich foods could contribute to abdominal bloating, causing stomach protrusion. Lactose-rich foods such as milk could contribute too, therefore, people that have lactose intolerance may be hypersensitive to Milo because it contains Milk.

milo ingredients and allergen declaration

Nestlé has done a good job by clearly stating the allergens that could be present in Milo as follows;

Contains milk and soya.

It is now left to you to develop he habit of reading food labels to find out all these things.

ALSO SEE: Allergens That Are Common In Foods We Eat (Opens in new Tab)



Join thousands of our BBM Channel subscriber on C003758A8 for fresh updates!


Like us on Facebook

Follow @Foods_NG on Twitter

Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

Comments

comments

4 Responses

  1. Joseph 4 years ago
  2. Dayo 4 years ago
  3. DUMEBI 4 years ago
  4. Funmmy 4 years ago

Add Comment

Read previous post:
bloating and distention
Food Causes, Symptoms & Tips For Treating A Bloated Stomach

I mentioned in a recent post that your protruded stomach or abdomen may not be as a result of too...

Close